Conference on Financial Economics and Accounting

Conference on Financial Economics and Accounting

Fall 2021 | Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
Kelley School of Business

  • Submissions will be uploaded electronically through Conftool after paying the submission fee.  Once the submission fee has been paid you will receive a confirmation email with the submission URL link. 
  • The submission period is May 10-July 17, 2021.  Make sure to begin your submission with plenty of time to complete it before the deadline of July 17, 2021, 11:59 p.m. EST.
  • Authors of accepted papers are required to attend their session regardless of which day the session is scheduled. 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Accounting: Financial reporting, disclosure, regulation, valuation, corporate governance, compensation, financial intermediaries, insider trading.
  • Finance: Corporate finance and restructuring, asset pricing, derivatives, market microstructure, financial intermediation, international finance, financial crisis, mutual funds, and hedge funds.

  • The submission fee is $50 per paper.
  • To pay the fee, create an account with the IU Conference and Event Registration Services website.
  • After payment you will receive an email confirmation with the ConfTool URL, create a ConfTool profile to upload your paper submission.
  • There are no refunds.

-Decisions will be made by September 10, 2021.  All submitters will be notified to the email address provided in the submission process.

Register by October 22.

Get to Bloomington

Indianapolis International Airport is about an hour’s drive from Indiana University. You can rent a car or take a shuttle to Bloomington.

GO Express Travel, 800-589-6004, travels between Indianapolis International Airport and Bloomington several times each day. They also have private cars and a shuttle to and from Chicagoland.

Embarque, 800-888-4639, and Classic Touch Limousine, 800-319-0082, offer private, chauffeured cars and limos.

Uber and Lift are routinely used to travel between the airport and Bloomington.

The Biddle Hotel at Indiana Memorial Union is located in the heart of the Blomington’s stunning campus. 

Graduate Bloomington is located at 210 E. Kirkwood Avenue, 812-994-0500. To book a discounted room at the new Graduate Hotel of $114 per night, click here. The cutoff date to book here is 10/22/2021.

The Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington is located at 245 N. College Avenue, 812-331-1335. To take advantage of a nightly room rate of $124, click here and enter group code CFEA. The cutoff date to book here is 10/22/2021.

Take a look at additional hotels and accommodations available in Bloomington.


Itay Goldstein

Friday, November 5

Joel S. Ehrenkranz Family Professor in the Finance Department at the Wharton School of Business of the University of Pennsylvania

View full profile

Robert J. Jackson Jr.

Saturday, November 6

Pierrepont Family Professor of Law, Co-Director of the Institute for Corporate Governance and Finance, and Director of the Program on Corporate Law and Policy, New York University School of Law

View full profile

Conference Program

Friday, November 5

  • Conference registration and breakfast 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m.
  • Conference sessions: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. with lunch and breaks included
  • Keynote address and dinner

Session locations will be updated before the start of the conference.

Saturday, November 6

  • Conference sessions: 8 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
  • Keynote address and lunch

Conference Cochairs

Daniel Beneish, Conference Cochair
Alva L. Prickett Chair, Professor of Accounting
Indiana University Kelley School of Business

Charles Trzcinka, Conference Cochair
James W. and Virginia E. Cozad Chair of Finance, Professor of Finance
Indiana University Kelley School of Business

Contact Us

For other questions or concerns, please contact us.

Department of Finance
1309 E. Tenth Street
Suite 6100
Bloomington, IN 47405
Fax: 812-856-5611


Thank you to our 2021 partners:

Kelley School of Business

CFEA Executive Committee Members

Indiana University: Daniel Messod Beneish, Charles Trzcinka

Rutgers University: Bharat Sarath, C. F. Lee

New York University: Joshua Ronen, Kose John

Tulane University: Gans Narayanamoorthy, Ted Fee

Temple University: Sudipta Basu, Lalitha Naveen

University of Maryland: Rebecca Hann, Lemma Senbet

Georgia State: Siva Nathan, Vikas Agarwal

Toronto University: Partha Mohanram, Liyan Yang