Cybersecurity in Healthcare and the Life Sciences


Thursday, November 12: Telehealth

Time   Event
1:30–1:45 p.m.Welcome and Introduction:
Brian Lawrence, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Hillrom
1:45–2:30 p.m.Keynote Presentation—House Calls: from Buggies to Bandwidth at the Dawn of Telemedicine
Dr. Bill Hanson, Chief Medical Information Officer at Penn Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Health System, and Professor, Anesthesiology and Critical Care, University of Pennsylvania
2:30–2:45 p.m.Break
2:45–4:15 p.m.Panel—Has Telehealth Finally Come Into Its Own?
Moderator: Stephanie Grinage, Vice President for Advancement, Indiana Biosciences Research Institute
Panel Members:
Dr. Stephen Friedhoff, Senior Vice President for Clinical Operations and Products, Anthem Diversified Business Group
Kris Kinghorn, MSN, ANP, BC, Acute Care Setting Adult Nurse Practitioner, Community Hospital East
Christopher McCann, Chief Executive Officer, Current Health
Dr. Jennifer Sullivan, Secretary, Indiana Family and Social Services Administration
4:15–4:45 p.m.Break
4:45–5:45 p.m.Virtual Happy Hour
(in various breakout rooms)
  1. Q&A with Dr. Hanson
  2. Q&A with Telemedicine Panel
  3. Q&A with Eric Pittman (FDA) & Virtual Clinical Trials Panelists

Friday, November 13: Virtual Clinical Trials

Time   Event
9:30–9:45 a.m.Welcome and Introduction
Patti Hunker, Director, Clinical Services, Pearl Pathways
9:45–10:30 a.m.Keynote—Sponsor Oversight of Decentralized Clinical Trials
Eric Pittman, Director, Bioresearch Monitoring Division (West), US Food and Drug Administration
10:30–10:45 a.m.Break
10:45 a.m.–noonFireside Chat—Virtually Transforming Medicine
Moderator: JJ Spegele, Vice President, CLS Business Systems and EPMO, Covance Central Laboratory Services
Kara Mezger, Director, Clinical Operations, Cook Research Incorporated
Leslie Thomas, Director – Development Design Center (DDC) & Digital Health & Innovation, AbbVie
Noon–12:15 p.m.Wrap-up
George Telthorst, Director, Center for the Business of Life Sciences

The registration fee for each conference is $175 or $450 for the entire series (three conferences).