Skip to: search, navigation, or content.

Indiana University Bloomington

Undergraduate Program

Daniel C. Smith Leadership Scholarship

Award Description:

P.A. Mack, a strong and loyal supporter of Indiana University and the Kelley School established the Daniel C. Smith Leadership Scholarship in honor of Daniel C. Smith, who is the former Kelley School Dean and current President of the Indiana University Foundation. Mr. Mack received his MBA from IUB in 1955. In addition to several state and federal government appointments, he has also held a number of positions at Indiana University including membership on the Dean's Council and the IU Foundation Board. He has also served as Vice President of the Board of Trustees. The Daniel C. Smith Leadership Scholarship supports one incoming, Directly Admitted freshman business student each year who has demonstrated academic excellence.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Incoming, Directly Admitted Freshman Student
  • Business Major
  • Renewable if specified requirements are met

Application Process:

No application required - incoming Direct Admit freshmen are automatically considered for this award.

Last Awarded:


Back to Business Undergraduate Scholarship List