Investment Banking Network

Investment Banking Network Advisory Council

The Investment Banking Network Advisory Council was launched in the spring of 2010 to provide governance and direction to the integrated investment banking programs at the Kelley School. Alumni continue to invest time and money into the Investment Banking Network and are intricately involved in curriculum development and execution, and counsel the Program Director as is necessary to enhance the student experience as well as continued alumni support. There are nine alumni currently on the Investment Banking Network Advisory Council:

  • Mike Zabik (Chairman) - Ares Management
  • Andrew Lauck (Chairman Emeritus) - BDT Capital Partners
  • Neil Bansal - Irving Place Capital
  • Brad Blinn - Goldman Sachs
  • Joe Buser - Kohlberg Kravis Roberts
  • Dusty DeWitt - Pine Brook Partners
  • Phil Funk - Centerbridge Partners
  • David Haeberle - Kelley School of Business
  • Austin Hall - Madison Dearborn Partners
  • Reggie Hayes - Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Craig Horton - Perella Weinberg Partners
  • Uday Kumar - HSBC
  • Dan Laszlo - William Blair & Company
  • KJ McConnell - Harvard Business School
  • Eric Murzyn - sbe Entertainment
  • Joe Thomas - Svoboda Capital Partners
  • Hani Zabaneh - JPMorgan
  • Blair Greenberg  |  Vice President, Bregal Sagemont  |  Kelley School Graduate ' 04

    “As a member of the Investment Banking Workshop Class of 2004, I have been thrilled to watch the program develop into the powerhouse that it is today with 60-75 placements each year. When I started at UBS Investment Bank in 2004, the Kelley School was not well known on Wall Street as a source of talent. Today, with over 300 Kelley alumni joining the industry in the past seven years, it is a frequent occurrence to run into a Kelley School alumnus on Wall Street, primarily within leading sell-side investment banking platforms, but also the buy-side firms, primarily in private equity and hedge funds. I am proud to be a Kelley School alum and thrilled to found and chair the Investment Banking Network Advisory Council.”

    Kelley School of Business